Rowan AIAA Executive Board Spring 2015 – Fall 2015


President – Jessica C. Snyder | Mechanical Engineering ’16

[email protected]com

10616639_10205930326230842_3174775436430984070_nJessica Snyder is a Senior Mechanical Engineering student at Rowan University with a concentration in Astronomy and Honors Studies. She has spent the last two summers interning at the NASA Langley Research Center in the Space Mission Analysis Branch. She plans to pursue a graduate degree in aerospace engineering and hopes to pursue a future career in the aerospace or space technology industry.




Vice President – Eric Westphal | Mechanical Engineering ’16

[email protected]

Eric Westphal

Eric Westphal is a Senior Mechanical Engineering student with a minor in Electrical and Computer Engineering. His interests lie in aerospace engineering and combustion research. This past summer, he worked as a research assistant at the University of Southern California under Professor (and former astronaut) Paul Ronney in his Combustion Physics Lab. He plans to pursue a doctorate degree in Mechanical/Aerospace Engineering upon graduation from Rowan.



Secretary – Ian Lynch | Mechanical Engineering ’17

[email protected]

 Ian Lynch








Treasurer – Trevor G. Thayer | Mechanical Engineering ’16

[email protected]


Trevor is a Senior Mechanical Engineering student attending Rowan University. Currently interning at the Naval Foundry & Propeller Center at the Philadelphia Naval Ship Yard for the Department of the Navy. Pursuing a career in the aerospace industry upon graduation in May 2016.


Fundraising Chair – Tyler Harow | Electrical and Computer Engineering ’18

[email protected]

Tyler_HarlowTyler is currently a Sophomore Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) student pursuing a minor in physics. He is additionally enrolled in the honors concentration and plays on Rowan’s club golf team. He comes from Ocean Township, a coastal town in central New Jersey. In his spare time he enjoys going rock climbing, playing Frisbee, and training his dog. He originally cultivated his aerospace interests by watching science channel. These interests have led him to be the project lead for Rowan AIAA’s Intercollegiate Rocket Engineering Competition team entering for the first time this June. He hopes to continue to develop his skills and broaden the scope of his knowledge to attain a career in which he can make a difference in the aerospace world.

Service Chair – Logan Greer | Mechanical Engineering ’17

[email protected]

IMG_0122Logan is a Junior Mechanical Engineering major and a member of the Honors Program. He has had a life-long interest in aerospace, and recently interned at Lockheed Martin in Moorestown, NJ, where he worked on the Ballistic Missile Defense program.







DBF Team Captain – Ed Michaelchuck | Mechanical Engineering ’17

[email protected]

Ed Michaelchuck










SGA Representative – Cameron Labbree | Mechanical Engineering ’17

[email protected]

Cameron Labbree






SGA Representative – Zach Leiman | Mechanical Engineering ’18

[email protected]


Zach is a Sophomore Mechanical Engineering student with a concentration in honors at Rowan University. He is currently involved with the International Rocket Engineering Competition team and the Eggloft Competition. He has always had an interest in aerospace, and hopes to pursue a career in the industry.